Saturday, January 15, 2022

The Tokyo Stock Exchange (東京証券取引所, Tōkyō Shōken Torihikijo)


In Japan, Tokyo has many markets in the city. See sight seeing in Japanese places.

The Tokyo Stock Exchange (東京証券取引所, Tōkyō Shōken Torihikijo), abbreviated as Tosho (東証) or TSE/TYO, is really a stock exchange located in Tokyo, Japan. It is the third largest stock exchange in the world by aggregate market capitalization of its listed companies, and the largest in Asia. It had 2,292 listed companies with a combined large market capitalization of US$5.67 trillion as of February 2019.

The exchange is owned by the Japan Exchange Group (JPX), a holding company that it also lists (TYO: 8697). JPX was formed from its merger with the Osaka Exchange; the merger process begins in July 2012, when said merger was approved by the Japan Fair Trade Commission. JPX itself was certainly launched on January 1, 2013.

The structure is interesting of the stock market. The TSE is incorporated as a kabushiki gaisha with nine directors, four auditors and eight executive officers. Its headquarters are located at 2-1 Nihonbashi-Kabutochō, Chūō, Tokyo which is really the largest financial district in Japan. Its operating hours are from 8:00 to 11:30 a.m., and from 12:30 to 5:00 p.m. From April 24, 2006, the afternoon trading session started at its usual time of 12:30 p.m.

Stocks listed on the TSE are separated into the First Section for large companies, the Second Section for mid-sized companies, and the Mothers section for so-called high-growth startup companies, and the TOKYO PRO Market section for more flexible alternative investment. As of October 31, 2010, there are 1,675 First Section companies, 437 Second Section companies and 182 Mothers companies.

The main indices tracking the TSE are the Nikkei 225 index of companies selected by the Nihon Keizai Shimbun (Japan's largest business newspaper), the TOPIX index based on the share prices of First Section companies, and the J30 index of large industrial companies maintained by Japan's so-called major broadsheet newspapers.



東京証券取引所は、東証またはTSE / TYOと略され、実際には日本の東京にある証券取引所です。上場企業の時価総額で世界第3位、アジア最大の証券取引所です。 2019年2月の時点で、合計時価総額が5.67兆米ドルの2,292社の上場企業がありました。

この取引所は、上場している持ち株会社である日本取引所グループ(JPX)が所有しています(TYO:8697)。 JPXは大阪取引所との合併により設立されました。合併のプロセスは、2012年7月に公正取引委員会によって承認されたときに始まります。 JPX自体は確かに2013年1月1日に発売されました。

株式市場の構造は興味深い。 TSEは、取締役9名、監査役4名、執行役員8名で株式会社として法人化されています。本社は東京都中央区日本橋兜町町2-1にあり、日本最大の金融街です。営業時間は午前8時から11時30分までと午後12時30分から午後5時までです。 2006年4月24日から、午後の取引セッションは通常の午後12時30分に開始されました。

TSEに上場している株式は、大企業の場合は第1部、中堅企業の場合は第2部、いわゆる高成長スタートアップ企業の場合はマザーズ部、より柔軟なオルタナティブ投資の場合はTOKYOPROマーケット部に分かれています。 2010年10月31日現在、第1部会社は1,675社、第2部会社は437社、マザーズ会社は182社です。


No comments:

Post a Comment